Munster Hurling and Football Squads Named 2015-12-03 09:51:00

Munster GAA have announced their football and hurling squads for this weekend's Interprovincial Championships.

Mark Ellis (Millstreet), Seamus Harnedy (St Ita’s), Anthony Nash (Kanturk), Paudie O’Sullivan (Cloyne) are selected on the Munster hurling team while Eoin Cadogan (Douglas), James Loughrey (Mallow), Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh), Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh) are included in the football squad.

Gerry O'Sullivan's football panel includes nine players from Kerry, with Aidan O'Mahony, the province's captain, four each from Cork and Limerick, three from Tipperary and two each from Clare and Waterford.

This weekend's football competition will be hosted by Ulster and they face reigning champions Connacht at the Athletic Grounds at 7pm on Saturday. 

Leinster meet Munster in Páirc Esler in Newry at 4pm earlier that day. 

The final takes place on Sunday at 2.30pm in the Athletic Grounds.

Anthony Daly's hurling squad, which will be captained by Tipperary defender Pádraic Maher, includes seven players from both Tipperary and Limerick, six from Clare, four from Cork and one each from Waterford and Kerry.

The Interprovincial Hurling Championship will be hosted by Connacht this year in Salthill. 

Ulster face Connacht in the first semi-final on Saturday at 12.30pm. The second semi-final sees reigning champions Leinster face Munster at 2pm. 

The final takes place at 1.30pm on Sunday in Salthill.


MUNSTER FOOTBALL: Aidan O'Mahony, captain, Daithi Casey, Conor Cox, Alan Fitzgerald, Fionn Fitzgerald, Mark Griffin, Brendan Kealy, Paul Murphy, Gary O’Sullivan (all Kerry), Eoin Cadogan, James Loughrey, Brian O‘Driscoll, Kevin O’Driscoll (all Cork), Seanie Buckley, Ian Corbett, Pa Ranahan, Brian Scanlon (all Limerick), Peter Acheson, Steven O’Brien, Michael Quinlivan (all Tipperary), Gary Brennan, Jamie Malone (both Clare), Thomas O’Gorman, Paul Whyte (both Waterford).


MUNSTER HURLING: John Conlon, Cian Dillon, Shane Golden, David McInerney, Shane O’Donnell, Conor Ryan (all Clare), Mark Ellis, Seamus Harnedy, Anthony Nash, Paudie O’Sullivan (all Cork), Shane Nolan (Kerry), Paul Browne, Tom Condon, Shane Dowling, Cian Lynch, Paudie O’Brien, Gavin O’Mahony, James Ryan (all Limerick), Pádraic Maher, captain, Cathal Barrett, James Barry, Kieran Bergin, Darren Gleeson, Patrick Maher, John O’Dwyer (all Tipperary), Noel Connors (Waterford).

GAA Daily News

Car Insurance Ireland
site designed & developed by