Rebel Óg Golf Classic Prizewinners! 2013-05-18 08:14:00

A very successful inaugural Rebel Óg Golf Classic concluded today at Castlemartyr Golf Resort, with 48 teams competing over two days. Our thanks to all who supported the Classic, the proceeds of which will go towards funding our Development Squads.

Well done to the main prizewinners: 

1st Place: Newtownshandrum GAA (97 points)

Team: Liam Bowles, William Burke and Alan Noonan


2nd Place: Nemo Rangers GAA (93 points)

Team: Jimmy Twomey, Adrian Twomey and Ray Devine


3rd Place: Coiste Oiliúna Chorcaí (87 points - back 9)

Team: Paudie O'Brien, Seán Crowley and Ger Manley


Longest Drive: John Lordan, Carrigtwohill (316 yards)

Nearest the Pin: Kieran Scully, Killeagh

Rebel Og Golf Classic at Castlemartyr Golf Resort. Marc Sheehan, Chairman Rebel Og, presents first prize, sponsored by Cork County Board, to Connie Lane, who accepted on behalf of the winning Newtownshandrum GAA team of Liam Bowles, William Burke and Alan Noonan.
Picture: Mike English.

Car Insurance Ireland
site designed & developed by