Best of Luck to Cork U21s Today!! 2013-04-18 07:34:00

Cadbury's All-Ireland U21 Football Semi-Finals

Cork v Cavan

Date: Saturday, April 20th

Time/Venue: 3.45pm @ O'Connor Park, Tullamore

Referee: Liam Devenney.

Extra time to be played in the event of a draw.

*The game is a double-header, with Galway v Kildare at 2pm. Both games are live on TG4. 

Next Step: The winners of Saturday's semi-finals go on to the All-Ireland Final on May 4th.


€20 (stand), €10 (terrace), usual concessions apply. U16s free

Tickets available at the stiles or at  

The Cork team will line out as follows:

1. David Hanrahan

2. Conor Dorman 3. Damien Cahalane 4. Alan Cronin
Bishopstown Castlehaven Nemo Rangers

5. Brian O'Driscoll 6. Tom Clancy 7. Jamie Wall
Tadhg MacCarthaigh Clonakilty Kilbrittain

8. Sean Kiely 9. Ian Maguire
Ballincollig St. Finbarr's

10. Alan Cadogan 11. Mark Sugrue 12. John O'Rourke
Douglas Bandon Carbery Rangers

13. Dan MacEoin 14. Brian Hurley 15. Luke Connolly
Ilen Rovers Castlehaven Nemo Rangers

16. Patrick Kirby Tadhg Mac Carthaigh
17. Conor O'Sullivan Clyda Rovers
18. Kevin Crowley Millstreet
19. TJ Brosnan Newmarket
20. Kevin Fulignati Nemo Rangers
21. Jamie Burns St. Finbarr's
22. Kevin Hallissey Eire Óg
23. Cathal Vaughan Iveleary
24. Thomas Hegarty O'Donovan Rossa

There is one change in personnel from the team that started against Tipperary in the Munster Final; Brian O'Driscoll, who played in both the quarter-final win over Kerry and the semi-final victory over Limerick, returns to the side in place of TJ Brosnan.

Click here for Player Profiles

Additional Panel Members
Michael Martin (Nemo Rangers)
Matthew OShea (Glengarriff)
Darren Murphy (Ballincollig)
Jamie Davis (Douglas)
Sean O'Connor (Canovee)
Mark Heffernan (Ballyclough)
Stephen O'Mahony (Gabriel Rangers)

Useful Information 

  • Cork Management: John Cleary (Castlehaven) - Coach, Mick O'Loughlin (Bishopstown), Donal McCarthy (Valley Rovers), Michael Linehan (Killavullen), Brian Herlihy (Dohenys)
  • Cork Captain: Damien Cahalane (Castlehaven)
  • Cork Minor Performance 2010: Defeated Kerry in Munster Final, reached All-Ireland Final but beaten by Tyrone 1-13 o 1-12 - click here for match report 
  • Cork U21 2013 Performance: Beat Kerry and Limerick to reach Munster Final; victorious over Tipperary in final, 1-17 to 0-9 - click here for match report
  • Cavan Minor Performance 2010: Beaten by Armagh in Ulster Semi-Final - click here for match report 
  • Cavan U21 2013 Performance: Defeated Monaghan and Down to reach Ulster Final; victorious over Donegal in final, 0-13 to 1-6 - click here for match report
Paths to the Semi-Final
Cork 0-14 Kerry 2-7 (Munster Quarter-Final)
Cork 2-14 Limerick 0-11 (Munster Semi-Final)
Cork 1-17 Tipperary 0-9 (Munster Final
Cavan 1-16 Monaghan 1-12 (Ulster Quarter-Final)
Cavan 1-12 Down 1-6 (Ulster Semi-Final)
Cavan 0-13 Donegal 1-6 (Ulster Final)
Cork Scorers
Brian Hurley 1-12
Dan MacEoin 0-12
John O'Rourke 1-4
Mark Sugrue 1-1
Alan Cadogan 0-4
Cathal Vaughan, Luke Connolly 0-3 each
Tom Clancy, Kevin Hallissey, Thomas Hegarty, Jamie Wall, Alan Cronin, Seán Kiely 0-1 each 
Total Scored (Cork): 3-45
Total Conceded (Cork): 3-35
Total Scored (Cavan): 2-41
Total Conceded (Cavan): 3-24 





Car Insurance Ireland
site designed & developed by