Cork Minors Miss Out on Qualification   16/06/2019

Report via

Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling Championship


CLARE 0-18 CORK 2-11

Clare and Limerick will contest the Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling Championship Final.

Limerick delivered a stylish display to cruise to victory against Tipperary with first half goals from Cathal O'Neill and Aidan O'Connor guiding them 2-13 to 0-9 ahead at the interval.

Adam English added a third goal after the restart to seal the deal as Limerick confidently marched into the provincial decider.

Despite conceding two goals to Cork's Darragh Flynn, Clare still managed to secure a vital victory at Cusack Park.

Shane Meehan rifled over six frees, while Diarmaid Cahill's four points from play were pivotal.

Conner Hegarty, Killian O'Connor, and Cormac Murphy were others to contribute as Clare edged out a lively encounter.

Car Insurance Ireland
site designed & developed by